Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Atlas Neurosurgery and Spine Center

Neurosurgery located in Scottsdale, AZ

188 total reviews

Atlas Neurosurgery and Spine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 188 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Atlas Neurosurgery and Spine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christina M.
Submitted 09/08/22
Dr. Curtis was polite but to the point. He handled my situation with caution but found out that my MRIs were normal and nothing to worry about. Even though it was not an issue, he still treated me with respect and took the time to explain everything so I could understand the situation. I would highly recommend him.
Anna A.
Submitted 09/03/22
Dr. Sharma was very thorough in his initial consultation with me in detailing all the aspects of my surgery including the possibility of not achieving my goal to be relieved of the back pain. His associate and nurse practitioner, Amy, was also very helpful and made herself available to me and my questions. It was comforting to talk to her. The entire orchestration of the surgery at the hospital was flawless and I was very, very pleased with the results. That evening I was able to get up from my hospital bed and walk down the long hallway without pain. I was very fortunate to have made contact with Dr. Sharma and his staff and I am very pleased with the results of my surgery.
Marcia M.
Submitted 08/05/22
My surgery went well. The office staff and supporting Nurse Practitioner was amazing. She answered all questions and made suggestions to assist me in my healing.
James G.
Submitted 07/27/22
as it turned out, my "pinched nerve" that got worse while we were moving was actually lumbar stenosis, and my loss of feelings in my legs and lower back and butt were from that condition! Dr Curtiss explained what was going on with my spine and nerves and got me in for surgery pretty quickly. Apparently he was in my back for over 3 hours and removed bone from 4 vertebrae . my recovery was pretty quick, and I had very little pain--especially considering all the work Dr Curtis did. I will for sure recommend him for this type of condition. thanks again Dr Curtis--and the staff too!
Christie C.
Submitted 07/14/22
Dr. Sharma and his whole team work diligently to get your life back to normal. It's been almost eight months since surgery and it's a great feeling to know that this time last year I could not do much and now I do what I want. I'm getting ready to graduate college now. I am so thankful for all that Dr. Sharma and his team did for me!
RoseAnn R.
Submitted 07/06/22
Dr. Curtis was very helpful before and during my surgery. His office staff are very kind and helpful. Especially Veenu. He helped me with some problems with my insurance on the day before my surgery. Thank you all for your help.
Micheal R.
Submitted 07/06/22
Prompt attentive and thorough every time.
Diana B.
Submitted 06/28/22
Still having pain in my arms and swelling in my hands. I do know that it going to take some time, maybe a year or so, and it’s taking along time for my hair to grow back.
Nell N.
Submitted 06/28/22
Dr. Curtis was respectful and very knowledgeable. He spent as much time with me as I needed. He answered all my questions and I left feeling very satisfied with my visit.
Erika P.
Submitted 06/28/22
The wait time is brief, Dr Sharma and his entire team demonstrate a level of caring and care that is remarkable,
Carol L.
Submitted 06/28/22
Great practice, caring staff!
John M.
Submitted 06/28/22
Best surgery I have ever had. No issues or problems of any kind. Most surgeons never tell you the "whole story" - Dr. Sharma does - no surprises.
Eric M.
Submitted 06/28/22
I would recommend DR Sharma to family and friends with no hesitation.
Larry G.
Submitted 06/27/22
My experience is always 5 stars. Dr. Sharma is always kind enough to sit down with me and answer my questions.
Daniel D.
Submitted 06/26/22
Got my annual back surgery check up and was told all looked great and had my questions answered Was told I am good to go till next year's exam
Brian L.
Submitted 06/25/22
After years of seeing doctors for what I categorize as severe nerve pain, Dr. Sharma was the only doctor who actively tried everything he could to help me. Dr. Sharma is so very kind, caring, and treated me with the utmost care and respect. The office staff is the best I have ever dealt with! I cannot even begin to express how much Dr. Sharma means to me. 5++ Stars!
Christy J.
Submitted 04/13/22
This is a great doctor! Not only does he sit and go over all your concerns with you he's patient very nice and answers all of your questions without judgment. I definitely got the feeling this man is very confident in his work. I also googled him and found out that he is very experienced and knowledgeable in his field. I had many tests done that I brought to him and many concerns and I can tell you by the time I left his office I felt confident that I had found the right doctor because I had gone to see two other surgeons before and wasn't comfortable with either one of them! So if you have any concerns let me put your mind at ease for somebody who is very skeptical of doctors and I've been in the medical field he's the real deal!
Ken F.
Submitted 03/14/22
After saving my life from a spinal infection in 2019, Dr. Curtis just performed a 4 level lumbar fusion on me. I am now 13 weeks post op and my back has not felt this good for as long as I can remember. Dr. Curtis is an amazing, incredible and the most talented neurosurgeon I have met.
Kathy B.
Submitted 01/22/22
Dr Curtis literally changed the course of my Husband's life. Dr Curtis diagnosed a serious problem, patiently and compassionately educated us on the situation... the surgery could not have gone better. Fully mobility and feeling better than ever. We have gratitude beyond words for Dr. Curtis. Post surgery, Jenny Esaman was amazing and assisted us with a seemingly impossible challenge related to insurance billing. She is professional, efficient, and took the lead in working with a third party insurance agency demonstrating the commitment that she and Atlas Surgery have to customer satisfaction pre and post procedure. Exceptional practice, exceptional team.
Robert W.
Submitted 01/17/22
Well organized and accommodating. Dr. Curtis is kind, knowledgeable, thorough, and experienced. He took the exact right amount of time to ask questions, describe the issues and options.