Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Atlas Neurosurgery and Spine Center

Neurosurgery located in Phoenix, AZ

152 total reviews

Atlas Neurosurgery and Spine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 152 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Atlas Neurosurgery and Spine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Pam L.
Submitted 07/10/21
Nine months ago today I was released from the ICU after having scheduled brain surgery performed by Dr. Curtis. I had a very large congenital arachnoid cyst on my brain that was discovered due to another circumstance. Dr Curtis explained that the headaches I had been experiencing most of my life were most likely due to this cyst and he was confident he could help me. After several visits and countless questions I had for Dr Curtis, I decided to move forward with the surgery purely because of the faith I had in Dr Curtis’ ability to help me. My entire adult life doctors have dismissed my persistent headaches and I finally had some answers. I am extremely happy to say I have been headache free for 9 months and I have Dr Curtis to thank for that. Thank you Dr Curtis! You are the kindest, most patient doctor I have ever had and I am forever grateful for you. You once told me you’ve done your job correctly if in 20 years I cannot remember your name. Well, I can assure you, I will never forget your name and THANK YOU for changing my life for the better and again forever grateful.
Jill W.
Submitted 05/11/21
He was very nice and helpful in fixing my battery and back
Cully D.
Submitted 04/28/21
In March of 2021, I had my third lumbar surgery due to disc degeneration. In my opinion, Dr. Sharma is a very skilled professional. He is very focused on discovering the problem and how to fix it, but also be light hearted and reassuring. His staff is great to work with and know what they are doing. I have no reason to give this practice and doctor and Dr Sharma anything but a 5 star rating and my recommendation.
Allan M.
Submitted 04/26/21
Excellent and exceptional care in office and in hospital.
Richard G.
Submitted 03/31/21
Professional, Courteous, Highly Knowledgeable and most importantly "To The Point" good or bad. I like that in a Professional Staff. Wait time was a little long but then again I figured that time spent with a patient short or long is time well spent and that I also would receive the same courtesy as those patients before me. The Doctors should be proud of their staff. Nothing but "Awesome" on my visits.
Richard D.
Submitted 03/30/21
Dr. Sharma was very personable and thorough when discussing my back problems. He performed the surgery and my issues with pain were completely resolved.
Lisa P.
Submitted 03/29/21
Dr. Sharma was very informative. He answered all of my questions. I appreciated the ability to meet online to discuss my injury. It saved me 2 hours of drivetime.
Ruby A S.
Submitted 03/10/21
Dr. Sharma is very thorough when explaining my diagnosis and recommendations for surgery. He scheduled an additional appointment to explain procedure with my husband and I. He made me feel confident to have surgery.
Patti G.
Submitted 03/03/21
Dr. Curtis was very pleasant, professional, and informative. I did not feel pressured and he made me feel less anxious about surgery. His team is very helpful and professional.
Edward V.
Submitted 01/13/21
Walking into see Dr. Sharma, I was very unsure about my future after sustaining a serious injury at work. I am may still have worry, but after Dr. Sharma sat me down, discussed my options, and laid out a road map for my recovery process, I have hope at least that there is still light at the end of the tunnel.
Alan M.
Submitted 01/13/21
Caring and Helpful
Mark H.
Submitted 01/12/21
Answered all my questions that I had also my wife’s questions too. Thank you
Hugo G.
Submitted 01/12/21
Dr. Sharma is a good a attentive, decisive, well Ethical. Friendly an concern with all his patients. Thanks Dr. Sharma
Jill B.
Submitted 12/26/20
I recently had 2 discs removed and replaced by Dr Curtis! Extremely happy with surgery and felt very safe during covid times. Dr Curtis and Amy were very helpful with all questions and concerns I had. Felt like they truly cared. Would highly recommend Dr Curtis and Amy.
Vicki D.
Submitted 12/23/20
A little bit of a long wait come but very thorough and professional.
Judy D.
Submitted 12/19/20
Great service and wonderful doctor. Helped me so much.
Kathryn P.
Submitted 12/16/20
It's been a little over 4 weeks since my surgery,,,,and for the 1st time in over 30 years I can honestly say I am almost completely pain free. Thank you
Lynn A.
Submitted 12/15/20
My experience with HonorHealth was truly a blessing. Dr. Curtis was amazing' straight forward and exceptional in every way. The nurses were fabulous with their care and cheery attitude.
Allan M.
Submitted 12/14/20
Excellent care and spent time with me, reviewed everything and set a plan in place.
David G.
Submitted 12/14/20
Excellent meeting with Dr. A. Sharma. He was familiar with results of my MRI and discussed options to address recurring nerve problems caused by degenerative vertebrae and disk issues in my lumbar spine area. I based on previous experience with Dr. Sharma, he was my first choice for this procedure.