Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Atlas Neurosurgery and Spine Center

Neurosurgery located in Scottsdale, AZ

170 total reviews

Atlas Neurosurgery and Spine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 170 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Atlas Neurosurgery and Spine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kathy B.
Submitted 01/22/22
Dr Curtis literally changed the course of my Husband's life. Dr Curtis diagnosed a serious problem, patiently and compassionately educated us on the situation... the surgery could not have gone better. Fully mobility and feeling better than ever. We have gratitude beyond words for Dr. Curtis. Post surgery, Jenny Esaman was amazing and assisted us with a seemingly impossible challenge related to insurance billing. She is professional, efficient, and took the lead in working with a third party insurance agency demonstrating the commitment that she and Atlas Surgery have to customer satisfaction pre and post procedure. Exceptional practice, exceptional team.
Robert W.
Submitted 01/17/22
Well organized and accommodating. Dr. Curtis is kind, knowledgeable, thorough, and experienced. He took the exact right amount of time to ask questions, describe the issues and options.
Debra F.
Submitted 12/09/21
A very kind neurosurgeon who answered all my questions, even "theoretical" ones. He found an issue on my MRI radiologist didn't and brought that to my intention without freaking me out. If you need ANY kind of neurosurgical surgery done, this is your doc and this is the practice for you. He told me that he was going to refer me to Barrow and although my problem is complicated, I still wish he could be my surgeon. Five stars plus.
Charles R.
Submitted 12/06/21
Dr. Sharma has been working with me on a failed cervical spine surgery. He redid my surgery after the first surgery from another doctor failed. Dr Sharma has been patient and kind and very attentive to my needs as well as receptive to my concerns. While I still have healing to do, I believe Dr Sharma did an amazing job and I’m very grateful for his efforts and his patience while dealing with me.
Wade K.
Submitted 12/04/21
If you need spinal surgery, I would highly recommend Dr. Sharma. He performed spinal fusion on me and it was better than I could have hoped for. And besides being an excellent surgeon, he has great communication skills and is a genuinely nice guy.
Nancy S.
Submitted 12/02/21
As a nurse I have interacted with numerous physicians. Dr. Curtis rates at the top of my list for one of the most compassionate professionals I've ever encountered. Thanks to you and Amy, NP for your skill and the confidence you imparted. Very successful lumbar fusion! God bless you!!
Cynthia S.
Submitted 12/01/21
Dr. Sharma was easy to work with and always listened to any concerns. Everyone is very responsive and the follow up has been great.
Cynthia S.
Submitted 12/01/21
Very responsive and great bedside manner. Always follows up and listens to your concerns.
Anthony C.
Submitted 12/01/21
Every visit has been a pleasant experience With the staff and Dr. Sharma . A Big Thank you for be so kind and thoughtful about my situation.
Kippert D.
Submitted 10/30/21
Great Dr. GREAT STAFF.
Kelleigh B.
Submitted 10/26/21
I was very pleased with Dr Curtis. He was informative about what he was going to do
Jill W.
Submitted 10/13/21
Dr sharma is very good and listen
Rosa U.
Submitted 10/10/21
Excelente atención
Jared N.
Submitted 10/04/21
It was great to finally be validated about chronic back pain of years. It is nice to know my quality of life can be returned.
Ken F.
Submitted 09/30/21
Dr. Curtis performed a life-saving spinal surgery on me last year and he will be performing a total lumbar fusion this this month. He is an amazing Neurosurgeon and would not trust anyone else. The surgery scheduler Mary is awesome as is the entire staff.
Ken F.
Submitted 09/29/21
, Curtis is an amazing neurosurgeon. He literally save my life from an epidural abscess/spinal infection which I received from a pain doctor who injected a steroid shot intended for the L3 which was severely pinched nerve my L3 disc causing a staph infection. He performed open back surgery and also removed the abscess and infection and also removed the disc impinging on my nerv
Julio A.
Submitted 09/07/21
had a great experience, Dr Sharma and all his staff were just great
Michael H.
Submitted 09/04/21
My experience has been excellent! A great staff that is very courteous. I'm not kept waiting beyond my appointment time. I feel like Dr. Sharma is very caring and listens to my input.
Pam L.
Submitted 07/10/21
Nine months ago today I was released from the ICU after having scheduled brain surgery performed by Dr. Curtis. I had a very large congenital arachnoid cyst on my brain that was discovered due to another circumstance. Dr Curtis explained that the headaches I had been experiencing most of my life were most likely due to this cyst and he was confident he could help me. After several visits and countless questions I had for Dr Curtis, I decided to move forward with the surgery purely because of the faith I had in Dr Curtis’ ability to help me. My entire adult life doctors have dismissed my persistent headaches and I finally had some answers. I am extremely happy to say I have been headache free for 9 months and I have Dr Curtis to thank for that. Thank you Dr Curtis! You are the kindest, most patient doctor I have ever had and I am forever grateful for you. You once told me you’ve done your job correctly if in 20 years I cannot remember your name. Well, I can assure you, I will never forget your name and THANK YOU for changing my life for the better and again forever grateful.
Jill W.
Submitted 05/11/21
He was very nice and helpful in fixing my battery and back